Chess Club


Marrs Elementary Chess Club








2nd Semester 2017 Chess Schedule

 
Day Date Time
Thursday  Jan. 5 No Chess!
Saturday  Jan. 7 MV Individual Regional starting at 9:00am; Players report at 8:15; at MVJHS
Tuesday Jan. 10 No Practice
Thursday Jan. 12 No Practice
Tuesday Jan. 17 Top U3 and U6 players only until 4:30
Thursday Jan. 19 Top U3 and U6 players only until 4:30
Tuesday Jan. 24 Top U3 and U6 players only until 4:30
Thursday  Jan. 26 Top U3 and U6 players only until 4:30 - Final Team cuts
Saturday  Jan. 28 IN Individual State Finals - Pike HS, Indianapolis
Tuesday Jan. 31 No Practice
Thursday Feb. 2 No Practice
Tuesday Feb. 7 Top U3 and U6 players only until 4:30
Thursday Feb. 9 Top U3 and U6 players only until 4:30
Tuesday Feb. 14 Top U3 and U6 players only until 4:30
Thursday Feb. 16 Top U3 and U6 players only until 4:30
Saturday Feb. 18 MV Team Regional starting at 9:00; Players report at 8:15; At MVJHS
Tuesday Feb. 21 State qualifying team players until 4:30
Thursday Feb. 23 State qualifying team players until 4:30
Tuesday Feb. 28 State qualifying team players until 4:30
Thursday Mar. 2 State qualifying team players until 4:30
Tuesday Mar. 7 State qualifying team players until 4:30
Thursday Mar. 9 State qualifying team players until 4:30
Tuesday Mar. 14 State qualifying team players until 4:30
Thursday Mar. 16 State qualifying team players until 4:30
Tuesday Mar. 21 State qualifying team players until 4:30
Thursday Mar. 23 State qualifying team players until 4:30
Saturday Mar. 25 Team State Finals - Hammond, Indiana!!!

May 11-14, 2017 - Super National K-12 Championships, Nashville, TN
If interested, check USCF website for addtional information.

Doug Hamm - Email hammdw@mvschool.org

 

Print Email

Logo
  • Location

Calendar
Menus
IDOE
Facebook
Twitter